Tired of Playing – a music video edited in Premiere

January 21, 2011

Over the past couple weeks I’ve been learning how to edit using Adobe Premiere. It’s been a goal of mine for a while, considering that I both own a copy of Premiere and know the basics of editing software via my experience using Final Cut Pro in school.

My inspiration for this project came from a video project I had done previously for a class in which we took old public domain footage and remixed it to a track to create an original music video. More specifically, I was inspired by a video called ‘Jealousy‘ that I found in the Prelinger archives on the site www.archive.org which became the basis for this project.

My music video is hosted on Vimeo, click the image below to watch!

Leave a Reply

