Decorating the cave: how we creatively spend our free time in the office

May 20, 2011

Its been a while since I’ve posted anything online, be it a blog post, tweet, or fb status update (god forbid I get back into that…), but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been keeping myself busy! Between moving, crazy amounts of new projects at work, exploring a brand new neighborhood, and taking advantage of the recent glut of ‘Groupon’ knockoffs to take some interesting classes (guess who can salsa dance now!) I’ve had more than my share of blog photo worthy experiences but I have been too social-media burnt-out to share.

I’d like to keep this blogging thing up for a while though, and so I’d like to share a little bit about my work life here at Wagg Ed…
So this is my view from my desk at work.

You can’t tell from the photo, but I basically work in a windowless box in the center of the building. There are two doors on either side of the room, effectively rendering it a hallway, or ‘shortcut to the bathroom’. My coworker, Sara Huntley, and I created the inspiration wall you see  in front of my desk. It ain’t no window, but its a hell of a conversation starter!

The wall has become a collection of silly pictures

Out of context magazine headlines

And ancient Chinese wisdom.

But even more impressive is the giant fucking red wall that has been creeping up behind me.

That bad boy is constructed entirely of small rectangles of girly magazine cutouts…

At the rate we are going, we figure it will probably be done by the time our office remodel starts and that particular wall is demolished. In the meantime though, it has kept us from going insane during intermittent down-times in our windowless fortress.

One Response to “Decorating the cave: how we creatively spend our free time in the office”

  1. Geo Says:

    I’m stuck on being annoyed that your monitor’s power cord is grey. What does that say about me?

    Also whats the common characteristic of all of those cutouts? There’s a zillion different pictures in any given magazine.


Leave a Reply

